Translate: Swedish | Dutch| French

Sunny Skies and Digital Strides: A Week of Progress and P...

 
25th until 28 of Aug 2024

Wed Aug 28 2024, 10:52:40 am CET We are halfway into the week already and today is it exceptionally nice weather. Blue skies, sunny and the forecast says it will be around 30 C later on today. If time allows, I will try to enjoy it during my breaks.

It is a little bit of a premiere here today, I am slightly changing my workflow when posting to the site. This post was actually first published to the new website Have a look at it here, this is the temporary URL, it will soon change from the subdomain new.mathiaspihl.com. to use Hugo workflow. I believe I wrote about it earlier. I did some research yesterday about the final activation steps needed to take in my Cloudflare setup. I think it will happen very soon...

One thing led to another which led to something else, which... Well, you get the idea. Anyway, I started checking AI and AI generated images. I believe it started with a Youtube clip which triggered my interest initially. It is really interesting how AI can be used in content creation. BUT, it is crucial that AI technology is used correctly, namely as a tool, a tool that creates ideas and drafts. ONLY! It is then the idea that the creative person starts the creative process, not use it as the final result and take the shortcut. As an example, I let AI (Claude chat) write the summary of each posts (only visible on the new website) and the title is also a result of AI. But only the draft, I am re-working it into something I personally like. As an example, I used the AI image generator Flux.schnell and produced this image AI image, creativeThis is the image that AI produced based on the events in the post from the 21:st of August. It is amazing how most of the details are included in this image!. The input to create this image came from my post on the 21:st of Aug Compare the image with the content of this post. AMAZING!.

There are a lot of things happening this week, things like; preparations for H's birthday party (I so hope that certain things I ordered will be in time), coordination with J to match J's study, travelling and plans with K. - not too much at all it is just a challenge not to forget/overlook anything.

I manage to complete the 3D printed bottle cap 3D printing, PETGThis is how the bottle cap turned out #D printed in PETG. I liked the semi-see through filament. in PETG. It was a re-print which only took about 1 hour in total time. I am curious if it will fit and if it is heat resistance enough.

Did you know that..? I try to find an interesting historical event that occurred on this day. Wed 28 Aug 2024, 10:40:32 am CET Did you know that today 1973 is when Norrmalmstorg robbery took place. Stockholm police secure the surrenders of hostage-takers Jan-Erik Olsson and Clark Olofsson Read more about him on Wikipedia., defusing the Norrmalmstorg hostage crisis. The behaviours of the hostages later give rise to the term Stockholm syndrome Read more about it on Wikipedia..

"The surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that it has never tried to contact us."
-Bill Watterson