Translate: Swedish | Dutch| French

End of a busy week, great friends and the pipe stand

 
14th of June 2024

Fri Jun 14 2024, 9:47:22 pm CET Friday at last. It is finally here, not a day too early. We are all together and J. has an evening free with his friends before the study weekend comences. H. and I are also finding our selfs in a state of blis. It is such a fantastic bunch of friends that he has. Just like I had, it will be depicting his life. Trust me, I know speaking from 30 years later, it has formed you for the rest of your life...

It's been a busy work day, it seems I am writing that in every post, but today was really a busy day. It started at 07:30 and I had about 30 minutes break at 14:30 to have lunch (to eat and do some stuff around the house) and then it was right back at it. It continued until 17:00 when I had to start with the admin stuff to complete the week. Some strategic emails just had to go out. A crazy day, but there are no problem if I am doing meaningful things like today.

It doesn't mean that I have no time for the important things in life, one being 3D printing. I have designed and 3D printed my tobacco pipe tobacco pipe stand #D printThis is the design and I developed in OpenSCAD today. I am happy with the result. My Savinelli pipe model 601 likes it too... stand. I made the prototype in gray but in a wooden material it will probably look more genuine. I ordered a new 3D print filament from my favorite provider, let's see if it is delivered tomorrow.

OK, now I will take some time to relax. A few glasses of wine and let's see how the night will develop...

Did you know that today in ... is when ... Randomly picked historical events that occurred on this day. Thu Jun 13 2024, 3:15:27 pm CET Did you know that today in 1158 is when the the city of Munich  Read more about it on Wikipedia. is founded by Henry the Lion on the banks of the river Isar.

"The surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that it has never tried to contact us."
-Bill Watterson